Donate

Menu

Four adults wearing face maskswak thorugh high ferns and vegetation

FORFAR SENSORY GROUP

What is it and who is it for?

The group is a social and information group for people experiencing sensory loss in the Forfar area.

Where and when do you meet?

All meetings 1.30pm – 3.30pm at The Guide Hall, Myre Road, Forfar DD8 1AZ

This year’s meetings:

Wednesday 16th February -VI Rugby taster Session

Wednesday 16th March- Northern Light & Norway Experience talk by Ian

Wednesday 20th April- ‘Seated Exercise/ Body Booster Bingo’ by Jean Clark

Wednesday 18th May- Kirrie Police Museum.

Wednesday 1st June -House of Dun & Montrose Basin (Monday/Friday)

Wednesday 20th July

Wednesday 17th August

Wednesday 14th September

Wednesday 19th October

Wednesday 16th November

Wednesday 14th December- Lunch

What do you do?

We have guest speakers suggested by the group and also plan to have some outings. We also have some time for a cup of tea and a chat.

How do I join?

Either just come along to the group or contact Cilmi Eldho at NESS.

What is the subscription or cost to members?

Currently all it costs is £2 donation towards teas/coffees and room hire.

Who should I contact for more information?

Cilmi Eldho, Volunteer Coordinator at NESS

Email: cilmi.eldho@nesensoryservices.org

Phine or text: 07720 811896

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

GDPR STATEMENT - NESS will keep your contact details so we can stay in touch with you and send you our information via NESS News or NESS Community.
We will only use your contact details to stay in touch with you and will not share them with any third party or use them for any other purpose.
At any time, you can ask us to stop, and we will take you off our mailings list.