All groups and activities

Forfar Sensory Group

Contact Details
  • Joan Kennedy
  • 0345 27 12345
  • joan.kennedy@nesensoryservices.org
Angus

What is it and who is it for?

The group is a social and information group for people experiencing sensory loss in the Forfar area.

Where and when do you meet?

All meetings 1pm – 3pm at The Guide Hall, Myre Road, Forfar DD8 1AZ

Dates for 2019:

  • Wednesday 23rd January: 1-2pm Derek Mitchell, Police Scotland

  • Wednesday 20th February

  • Wednesday 20th March

  • Wednesday 24th April

  • Wednesday 22nd May: Jean Clark, The Silverline

  • Wednesday 19th June

  • Wednesday 24th July

  • Wednesday 21st August

  • Wednesday 18th September

  • Wednesday 23rd October

  • Wednesday 20th November

  • Wednesday 18th December

What do you do?

We have guest speakers suggested by the group and also plan to have some outings. We also have some time for a cup of tea and a chat.

How do I join?

Either just come along to the group or contact Joan Kennedy at NESS.

What is the subscription or cost to members?

Currently all it costs is £2 donation towards teas/coffees and room hire.

Who should I contact for more information?

Joan Kennedy, Volunteer Coordinator at NESS

Email: joan.kennedy@nesensoryservices.org